Dr Shabir Moosa, MMed, MBA, PhD

Sub-District F (Hillbrow-Rosettenville)

Region F is bound by Killarney Ridge in the north – Regions E (Houghton and Orange Grove) and B (Parktown), the Ekurhuleni Metropolitan Municipality to the east, the Klip River to the south, and to the west by Regions D (Soweto) and G (Joburg South).

It includes Southgate, Fordsburg and Mayfair. It combines Johannesburg’s inner city and its lower density, predominantly residential areas to the east of the City Centre. The higher density suburbs of Berea and Hillbrow are to the northeast, and the areas of Newtown, Fordsburg, Pageview and Vrededorp are to the west.
The southern boundary of Region F comprises the southeastern corner of the metro and is commonly known as Johannesburg South. To the north it meets the inner city along the mining belt and the M2 freeway.
There are a number of Clinics in the area but key facilities for Family Medicine are:
  • Hillbrow CHC
  • Rosettenville Clinic
  • Bellavista Clinic
  • Urban Health Clinic
  • Malvern Clinic
  • Yeoville Clinic